About ERSO

The European Reintegration Support Organizations (ERSO) are a network of European NGOs working on return advice and reintegration support. DRC Danish Refugee Council is part of the ERSO network.

It is possible to apply for reintegration assistance through the ERSO network if the applicant comes from one of the following countries: Algeria, Angola, Armenia, Benin, Bolivia, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Ecuador, Egypt, Ivory Coast, DR Congo, Ecuador, Guinea, Jordan , Kenya, Kyrgyzstan, Malawi, Niger, Paraguay, Philippines, Rwanda, Senegal, Sierra Leone, South Africa, Tajikistan, Togo, Uganda and Vietnam.

For many countries, there is not yet an active cooperation agreement between DRC and a local ERSO reintegration partner. A longer case processing time must therefore be expected for these countries.

The purpose of the ERSO network is to offer support to migrants wishing to return to their home country so that they can be reintegrated into their communities. The ERSO network's member organizations in the EU member states provide information and counselling as well as help with the preparation of the return journey. The local ERSO partner organizations in the home country offer counseling and reintegration support tailored to the individual needs of the returnee.

When a rejected asylum seeker from Denmark returns to his or her home country during an ERSO reintegration program, the funding comes from the Danish authorities, but it is local partner organizations in the country in question that carry out the specific task.

Read more about ERSO on their website

For more information about ERSO, contact



+45 3373 5000 [email protected]