Call for Applications: Online workshop for Somali diaspora organisations

Online workshop by DEMAC

Online Workshop for Somali Diaspora Organisations

When: May 29th, 2021

Time: 10:00-15:00 (CET, Copenhagen)

Facilitator: DEMAC

Language: English

Where: Online on Zoom

DEMAC - the Diaspora Emergency Action & Coordination initiative - invites Somali diaspora organizations involved in humanitarian or emergency response to submit applications to participate in our upcoming workshop.

WHY SHOULD YOU APPLY?

DEMAC has completed a comprehensive case study of the Somali diaspora’s humanitarian response practices and approaches. We would like to share and discuss these findings with you in the diaspora community.

When participating in this workshop you have the opportunity to connect with other Somali diaspora organizations from around the globe and work together on a peer-to-peer basis to

  • Discuss the findings of the Somali case study
  • Develop recommendations for future collaboration, coordination and increased visibility on the diaspora’s roles in humanitarian emergencies
  • Meet similar organizations, explore how you can collaborate and learn from each other

WHO CAN PARTICIPATE?

Staff, members, and representatives of Somali diaspora organizations around the world responding to emergency situations and providing humanitarian assistance.

HOW CAN YOU APPLY?

APPLY HERE: Registration Form

The selection process will be based on the experiences of the applicants and on the expertise of their organisation. 

THE WORKSHOP:

DATE: SATURDAY, 29th MAY 2021

TIME: 10:00 - 15:00, CET (Copenhagen, Paris, Geneva)

          9:00 - 14:00, GMT (London)

         11:00 - 16:00, GMT + 3 (Mogadishu, Nairobi)